John Weighell stands down as Chair of Neasham Parish Council

At the Parish Council meeting held on 3 May 2022, J Weighell declined to accept nomination for another term of office as Chair. John has served on the Parish Council for 32 years, with 30 of those years as Chair and feels it is time for a change. Many thanks to John to the leadership and hard work he has carried out on behalf of the parish. The dedication he has shown to benefit the parish has been incredible. We are pleased to say that John will remain as a councillor. K Sandick was elected to serve as Chair for 2022/23.